Book Review: We Can’t All Be Rattlesnakes

This summer I have been busy reading the books that are on the elementary school list for the upcoming school year’s Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl.  It has been great fun taking in each of these books.  I am down to my final two now.  I am halfway through with Seekers:  The Quest Begins and this is my second try at reading it.  The other book that I have left to read is Darkwing.  I started reading it last week, but became so overwhelmed with its size, that I put it down to try Seekers again.

One of my favorite HRRB books so far is We Can’t All Be Rattlesnakes.  The author writes from the perspective of a snake.  The main character, a gopher snake, Crusher, is very opinionated!  Do you think that King like Crusher did?

Leave a Reply

