Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl

If you have read any of the Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl titles this year, feel free to share the name of your favorite title and what you thought was the best part of the book.  

My favorite title from the list was Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper.  My favorite part was when Melody researches Stephen Hawking and finds out about the Medi-Talker.  Melody has hope that she will be able to communicate with others at this point in the book.  This part of the book was both inspiring and uplifting.

Please post your favorite book and tell about the best part.  I can’t wait to read what you have to say!

Mrs. Sikes

6 thoughts on “Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl

  1. My favorite book was Out Of My Mind by Sharon .M.Draper. My favorite part was when Melody got her Medi-talker & finally got to say I love you to her parents.

  2. My favorite book is Out Of My Mind by Sharon .M.Draper. My fav part was when Melody could talk to everyone and said I love you to her parents.

  3. My favorite book is Out Of My Mind by Sharon .M.Draper. My fav part is when Melody could talk, and say I love you to her parents and Ms. V.

  4. My Fav book is Out of MY Mind by Sharon .M.Draper. My fav part is when Melody got her Medi-Talker & finally talk 2 everyone. She finally said I love you 2 her parents and Ms. V.

  5. My fav. book was countdown and my favorite part of that book is when Franny and Margie are trying to get Margie out of the gravel pit.

  6. My fav. book is waiting for normal and my favorite part was when Addie was with all of her family but not mommers cuz mommers doesnt treat her right

Leave a Reply

