It’s Monday! What are you reading from Picture Books to YA?

This post was inspired by Sarah Wendorf of Page In Training.  Each Monday a group of bloggers posts what they are reading.

When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead is a book that I finished last week.  I had heard rave reviews on Twitter of this book and had to read it!  It was one of the few contemporary Newbery award winners that I had not read and I am glad that I did!  It made reference to one of my all-time favorite books– A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle.  If you have not read this book, it is amazing!  Don’t miss out!

First Light by Rebecca Stead is a book that I am currently reading.  This book has me intrigued about the connection between the two main characters- Peter and Thea.  The two seem very different and live in different times/worlds.  I’m glad that I picked up these two titles by Rebecca Stead!

The Chalk Box Kid by Clyde Robert Bulla is the chapter book that I am reading with my sweet four year old at night.  It is a short, chapter book that is filled with creativity and imagination that is just right for my boy.  The main character just doesn’t seem like he can fit in with others around him and it will be fun to find out how things come together for him.

Leave a Reply

