It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Currently, I am reading The Mostly True Story of Jack by Kelly Barnhill.  This book is not one that I have been intrigued by since the first page.  The story has been a bit confusing at times with some of the characters having similar qualities, but as I have continued through the course of the story, things have become more clear.  There is a great deal of mystery that has developed as the story has progressed.  Pushing through the book has made me care more about the characters and develop a curiosity about Jack.  This title is taking a while to read, but I think it may be worth it in the end.

Book jacket for The Mostly True Story of Jack

A book that I just finished and is not a children’s book title, which I sped through, is Strawberry Shortcake Murder by Joanne Fluke.  Murder mysteries with food– it doesn’t get any better than this!  Yum!  The author keeps the murder details to a minimum, which is great because I’m not into scary titles.  This is a series that I learned about a few years ago from a friend at a book swap and I am so glad that I did!  The recipes that are mentioned during the course of the book are sprinkled in after every third chapter or so.  I go to sleep dreaming of sweets after reading these delicious books and the recipes contained within!

Book Jacket of Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Leave a Reply

