“It’s easier to…

“It’s easier to be brave if you think there are no consequences, know what I mean?”
– Frankie from The Mostly True Story of Jack by Kelly Barnhill

This quote struck me as I finished reading, The Mostly True Story of Jack by Kelly Barnhill.  Sometimes I think that it’s easy to get caught up in thinking about what could happen in a certain situation.  Being nervous or frightened about the outcome of a situation or possibility has kept me from moving forward in my past experiences.  Frankie’s encouragement in this quote is something that I need to take to heart.  When searching for ways to make our school’s media center better, I should put away any thoughts of failure and be brave.

 

Leave a Reply

