Best Books and Blog Commenting

I’m so excited because one of my third grade classes has started blogging!  We are going to talk about commenting on blogs as part of a lesson in The Merry Media Center.  During the lesson, we will watch 2 videos by Mrs. Yollis about the best ways to comment on a blog post and how to post a comment to a blog.  While we are practicing our blog comments, students will have the opportunity to post a comment to this blog.

I hope that my students will share

1. the title of the best book they have read this school year

and 

2.  how they feel about commenting on a blog.

I can’t wait to see the responses from my students!

12 thoughts on “Best Books and Blog Commenting

  1. I am with Mrs. Carter’s class and we are learning about posting to blogs! I can’t wait to read all of the comments that they share with me!

  2. I am so glad to be bloging today! My favorite book that I have read this year is The 39 clues! I think this is so cool that I can blog finally.

  3. Mrs.Sikes thanks for teaching the class about blogging and making comments while you blog.Oh,and thank you for the video you showed to the whole ciass.

  4. the best book i have read this school year is lunch money which i am currently reading and the hypnotist,is pretty good i would like u to read gerinomo stilton one of the books in the kingdom of fanasty adventure I would also like u to read a thea stilton book P.S I think you are the librain everrrr!!!!! LOVE,keshydrick C.

  5. I am so glad you have this blog now I can coment you every day when I get home and I can tell my all about it.what is your favorete book?

Leave a Reply

